Monday, 2 June 2014

Keshi Releases List Of The 23 Players For The World Cup

 Coach Stephen Keshi has released the Super Eagles 23 man squad for the World Cup starting a few weeks from now:
Osaze Odemwingie, Musa Ahmed, Shola Ameobi, Emmanuel Emenike, Victor Moses, Babatunde Michael and Uche Nwofor.

John Mikel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Ramon Azeez, Michael Uchebo and Reuben Gabriel.

Joseph Yobo, Juwon Oshaniwa, Godfrey Oboabona, Echiejile Elderson, Azubuike Egwuekwe, Kenneth Omeruo and Efe Ambrose

Vincent Enyeama, Austin Ejide and  Chigozie Agbim

I am so excited! I love the inclusion of Osaze and that means Keshi is more interested in seeing the team win than to habour grudges. I expected Vicent Enyeama to be in the final list for the goalkeepers but I am more delighted and looking forward to seeing Austin and Chigozie in their element. What do you think about the selection, hit or miss? Whats your opinion about the new Jersey, some say it looks Abaish!

No comments: